Board of Directors

The Minneapolis Northwest Board of Directors donate their time and talents to promote the community to visitors for the benefit of the entire organization and the area as a whole, which includes Brooklyn Center and Brooklyn Park. The Board is comprised of representatives from the Minneapolis Northwest area, including the public and private sectors, hotels, venues, attractions, businesses and city government. They set policy, guide Minneapolis Northwest, and develop strategic plans for the future.


  • Matt Oquist - Chair  Dir. of Community Engagement, Luther Auto Group, Brooklyn Center/Park
  • Hollies Winston - Vice Chair  Mayor, Brooklyn Park
  • Cordell Wiseman - Treasurer  Director of Recreation, Brooklyn Center
  • Erin Hegedus - Secretary  General Manager, Mississippi Gardens Event Center, Brooklyn Park
  • Wynfred Russell - Past Chair  Ex Officio, Brooklyn Park


Nicole French  Director of Sales, Fairfield Inn & Suites, Brooklyn Center

Kathy Hendrickson  Director of Community Impact, North Hennepin Community College, Brooklyn Park

April Graves  Mayor, Brooklyn Center

Breanne Rothstein  Economic Development and Housing Director, Brooklyn Park

Cyd Haynes  Interim CEO, Minneapolis Northwest Tourism

Denise Butler  Director of Economic and Community Development, ACER, Brooklyn Park

Brett Hildreth  Real Estate Broker, Brooklyn Center

Spencer Arnold  Director of Sales, TopGolf, Brooklyn Center

Khal Qureshi  Owner, La Quinta Inn & Suites, Brooklyn Park

About Us

Minneapolis Northwest Tourism is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting our two vibrant cities of Brooklyn Center and Brooklyn Park  – also known as Minneapolis Northwest. Our area provides a blend of big-city adventure, multicultural flavor and rustic tranquility with our...